Happyness releases debut EP

by • January 8, 2014 • Mosaico, NoticiasComments (0)1880

Happyness’ debut EP is out now!. The South London trio have been bathing in praise in the months leading up to the release. The lead track “It’s On You” propelled the band into people’s consciousness, the full EP doesn not fail to deliver. Each track could easily have been a single.
Happyness are a three-piece from South London consisting of Jonny Allan, Benji Compston and Ashley Cooper. Having self-produced their debut EP in Jelly Boy Studios, their loft. In the lead up to this lo-fi 4-track offering, mixed by Ed Harcourt and mastered by Adam Lasus (Yo La Tengo, Daniel Johnston, Clap Your Hands Say Yeah), Happyness have gathered friends and fans on both sides of the Atlantic. Influences are diverse and broad but bands such as Sparklehorse, Yo La Tengo and Wilco have clearly inspired. Dreamy, hook laden, with a song writing prowess far beyond their tender years – Happyness are the real deal.

Listen to the full streamed EP here!

Pin It

Related Posts

Leave a Reply